My Backyard (Short Story)

Here is a short story I wrote. Hope you enjoy.

My backyard is a very strange place. Weird looking creatures like the Joogle make there way into the backyard and start living there like they own the place. Later that week PEOPLE started living in my backyard. Then my mum shouted “All right, everybody get out of our backyard, you don’t live here!” Then all the random animals and people ran out as fast as they could.

“Do you think they’re going to come back?” I asked my mum. “Probably not they seem scared of me.” She responded. Then we had lunch, she had a tuna sandwich and I had a big bag of plums. Everything was normal but then we heard rustling outside, it was the Joogle coming to steel our lunch!

“RUN!” My mum said. So we started running away from the Joogle but it was catching up. We kept running and running but then we found a bus, so we got on the bus and told the driver to get us as far away from our house as possible. So we ended up in a desert. And everything was lovely after that. Wow this story got out of hand.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *